About HCF

The Hamilton Community Foundation was incorporated November 16, 1965 under the laws of the State of Nebraska, is a nonprofit tax-exempt corporation whose purpose is to meet local community needs for all manner of civic, charitable, educational, cultural, health, recreational and humanitarian purposes.  Funds to meet these purposes come essentially as direct gifts from individuals, memorial contributions and bequests.  All are tax deductible.

The Hamilton Community Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors, consisting of twenty-one individuals from Hamilton County. Effort is made to see that the Board is representative of all areas of the County, as well as representative of the varying economic and vocational interest.

Prior to making Hamilton Community Foundation Grants, careful study is made by the Grants Committee, which then makes appropriate recommendations to the Board of Directors.  This procedure is intended to maximize full use of available funds.

2017 Hamilton Community Foundation Board –  Front Row: Barb Bonifas, Lisa Ferguson, Steve Jacobsen, Marcia Spiehs Robin Hansen and Tammy Morris.  Second Row:  Syd Widga – Executive Secretary/Treasurer, Scott Cerveny, Monte Obermeier, Tina Anderson, Amy Miller, Deryl Hilligas, Dave Long, Tom Darbro and Stephen Anderson.

Not Pictured: Pat Anderson, Gary Ross, Myra Higgins, Emily Jasnowski, Carolyn Kuehner, Scott Grafton and Karen Bamesberger.

Click here to read the 2016 annual report. (11M PDF)